Not meant to be

I cried.

I’m not sure why, but again I realized something. Moments ago, I just texted with Andy. He was telling me about an arguement he had with his girlfriend. Yes, he tells me that now. And to be honest, it doesn’t hurt. What actually hurts was the thought that I might have been set up for another meant-to-be’s. I’m the type of person who can still give an honest advice even if I know it won’t benefit me. I mean I could say bad things to make him more upset with his gf, but I don’t do that. I still continued to believe that they really love each other and they could fix whatever problems they have now.

And as for me, I believe he’s my another not-meant-to-be.

 

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2018

You are a stand up person. Not a lot of people would be that way towards him after everything.

September 10, 2018

@sweetie04 Well honestly, I still like him. So I would still want the best for him even if it’s not with me. 💔

September 10, 2018

not-meant-to-be’s are good. they’re just clearing the way for that one meant-to-be. or next meant-to-be. life has got you.