To the man from the other side

Andy’s birthday is coming up and I thought of writing a poem for him as a gift. This is supposed to be a poem of goodbye and acceptance but still letting him know how I truly feel.  Though I had to send this to him in advance because, again, he said that we can’t talk anymore. And before he could block me again, I want to be the one to do it this time. So I sent him this poem, and took the courage to block him and delete everything. I will miss him, that’s for sure. But now, I’m finally letting go.

To the man from the other side:

You’re sweet and you’re nice
You’re white with beautiful blue eyes
Your smile, it makes my day
Oh! I always wanna see

I love your accent and your tone
I wish I could speak to you some more
Your voice and laugh, I don’t always hear
But in my head it’s like my happy pill

Sometimes I wonder if you think of me too
Cause each waking day I thought of you
The pictures you sent I took a glimpse
I swear I love the trace of curve in your lips.

To the man from the other side who will never understand
You became so dear to me, which I myself hadn’t planned
I wish I could hold you, but I know I can’t
Cause someone else from this side already holds your hand

You might find this poem silly and untrue
But you don’t know how I wish you’d care for me as I do to you
And though, I know, I haven’t met you yet,
You somehow got this place in heart only a lover could get.

I wish for your happiness, I honestly do.
Even though I’m nowhere in that picturesque view.
I pray for all your dreams to come true
And one day, if we ever meet,
I could be proud of the man that has become of you.

Log in to write a note
September 20, 2018

Finally you decided you deserve better and let him go, I know it was/is hard. Real good poem.

September 21, 2018

@sweetie04 Thanks! I saved his number again though. Then again, it feels different now than before. I’ll share it in my next entry. 🙂