#TOTW80

What’s something you’ve moved on from that once meant the world to you? 

-Falling inlove seriously to someone I haven’t met. The person who was with me all the time during my saddest days. Planning on finally making things on next level that includes us both meeting personally. Then everything just collapsed. He had to choose between keeping me or keeping his family and culture. It wasn’t easy for him to choose because according to him he values me a lot and his family as well. Problem is we belong to different culture. So in the end the best options was choose which side will have less people to be hurt. And that’s from my side. He had to let go of me so his parents won’t get broken and face shame of being in a girl out of their caste. It was so painful. He was my first boyfriend at the age of 25. I knew nothing yet about failed relationships then. I have become suicidal. But I could not tell anyone how the pain was killing me inside because no one knows I was in relationship with someone I haven’t met.  I was still hopeful for a miracle of last minute changes before his wedding takes place. I was having my masters exam then when I received a messaged fro him saying, “It’s done” Right then I knew he has be married off. I had to excuse myself from the instructor and tell her my head was aching so I just answered my exam carelessly. That pain went on for so long and for a long time I had to make sure no one sees that pain because my work requires me to face the public. I could only cry on night time before going to bed or bury my face on a basin field with water so that no one suspects I was crying. I had to accept that because that is their culture and I have no right to question the culture of other nation. I respect their beliefs and I respect his parents.😊

Log in to write a note