Back pain but the promise of a new bed!!!

In about 3 weeks, I am ordering a Ghostbed. Same as Bees and Julz. I am sick of this old medical mattress. I need to have back support and raising my feet as they are prone to edema.

I was right about Aunt Flo. She came last night, the stupid bitch. Bloody urine and all… don’t worry, my kidneys are fine, but it’s just my period. Happens every month. No problem-o. Just suffer for a week and it’s done for a month. Joy.

Today is Sunday and that means nothing to me. Just another day. Yesterday was the Sabbath in my religion but I am not really that observant of a Jew. I think I’ll nap for awhile. Wait for Bees to return from her time with her parents. 😀 They usually do breakfast at Happy Restaurant after 9a Mass. She will be home shortly after 11 or noontime.

IDKW Paula has on for lunch today but I think it is roast chicken for supper.

Well..

Sammy xoxo

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2021

Having a nice mattress really makes a difference. I finally got a new mattress and it has made a huge difference. I hope a new mattress helps you.

July 11, 2021

@heffay ty ☺️

July 11, 2021

I’m also prone to edema. I noticed, finally making the correlation, every time I stop taking insulin, the edema goes away. Of course, my blood sugar goes sky high and that isn’t good (I could probably help myself more there) and that isn’t good either. I recently resumed taking it, trying to bring my glucose down to acceptable numbers, and as soon as I started taking it again, my legs blew up like balloons, my ankles and feet are huge, and my stomach sticks way out with bloat. I sleep with my legs elevated, although not all the way over my heart, and unless I have to do something that day, I am on the chair with my legs up all day. This whole thing sucks ass.

July 11, 2021

@caria I have to take insulin 2x a day. Bloat does suck.

July 11, 2021

Yay for the new mattress and putting your feet up!!

July 11, 2021

We got one of those adjustable beds we can raise and lower the head of the bed separately thankfully because my hubby has to have the head up pretty high because the muscles in his esophagus don’t work so he has a lot of regurgitation and heart burn issues. We can raise the feet as well but we don’t because our legs fall asleep. We love the bed best sleep I have had in years.

July 11, 2021

@psychoshrimp666 does he have gerd? Have you ever heard of the Ghostbed?

July 11, 2021

@kartoffeltorte  no he doesn’t have gerd he has marfans  that causes a lot of health issues. No I haven’t heard of a ghostbed. When I first saw that I was like ooo a haunted bed lol

July 11, 2021

@psychoshrimp666 😮 ok, my bad. A ghost bed? Sounds like something out of Casper 😂

July 11, 2021

have  a  nic e week

 

July 11, 2021

@ihavenoarms ty Todd

July 12, 2021

I had to Google “Ghostbed” lol. I have some pain, and a firmer version of a tempurpedic imitation mattress mostly works for me.

I also have my period right now and it’s always ridiculously heavy. I get light-headed and moody and feel like I’m hemorrhaging. Fun times lol.

July 13, 2021

@free_spirit_gal yeah the ghostbed is great for relieving back pain. I hate my period. I want a hysterectomy.

July 12, 2021

What’s a Ghostbed? asked the lady with the bad back …

July 13, 2021

@ghostdancer it’s an adjustable bed 🤗

July 13, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Thanks.  I’m gonna have to check it out, hoping it doesn’t cost a king’s ransom …

July 13, 2021

Which it does … darn it!

July 14, 2021

@ghostdancer https://www.ghostbed.ca/

July 14, 2021

@ghostdancer Not really, it is a wise investment.

July 17, 2021

@kartoffeltorte It certainly sounds like it is.  But … a bargain (or a wise investment) is only that if you can afford it.  And I can’t.  It costs as much as my monthly check, which is my only income.

July 17, 2021

@ghostdancer 😔😞😩