Friday 5

 

  1. It’s been said (notably by Divinyls in 1985) there’s a fine line between pleasure and pain. How has this proven true in your life?
  2. Where in your life have you witnessed the fine line between genius and insanity?
  3. Where do you draw the fine line between supporting someone and enabling someone?
  4. Which sides of the fine lines between caution and cowardice, and between courage and foolhardiness do you tend toward?
  5. Tasked with drawing a literal fine line, what is your writing utensil of choice?

My answers:

  1. Um.. well, you take the pleasure with the pain. Just like anything, you take the bad with the good.. I’m not sure how to answer that.
  2. I am the fine line between genius and insanity, I’m like a female version of the Lawnmower man. Always in my digital world.
  3. I like to support my friends.. again, not sure how to answer this.
  4. I tend towards caution and foolhardiness. I don’t think before I do stuff which lands me in hot water a lot.
  5. A black Papermate pen. I only use black Bics or Papermates. I don’t like blue or green or red pens. Just black.

There you go! Your turn!

http://f.riday5.com/

 

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2021

“There’s a fine line between genius and insanity. I have erased this line.” — Oscar Levant, a pianist and popular personality who had some mental/addiction problems.

September 17, 2021

@solovoice Yeah. I embodie that statement.