Hungry

Good morning my loves,

Today is Monday but it is special bc it’s Simcoe Day. It is a stat holiday so… until Labor Day. Imho, as soon as Simcoe Day comes, you know that you can kiss summer goodbye. It gradually gets cooler around here. There is the dog days and Indian summer but the latter is mostly in September

Soon the leaves will change their foliage and we shall see some fantastic colors. Beautiful but messy. 😃

Ahh… autumn..

I am feeling mellow this morning. I am hungry… I have some Cheddar Jalapeno chips in the cupboard that I can chow down on but it’s too early for that. I think I shall wait for my oatmeal and eggs.

It’s going to be a nice day out.. Sunny and temperate. I am happy about this. It will rain on the weekend but that’s ok.

My new sandals fit me well… 🙂

Sammy xoxo

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2021

Sounds like perfect weather! It’s 77F here with a really nice breeze. Doors and windows are open to make the most of it. To me, this is the most perfect weather. To A,  not so much! He’s thrilled with 80 and over.  No.t me, boy. Not at all. unless my weight is down down, I can handle it… a little better,

August 2, 2021

@caria Carina I hate anything over 80f.

August 2, 2021

I like when it starts cooling down. It has been way too hot this summer over here.

August 3, 2021

@heffay I hear you Jeffy. 😶

August 2, 2021

But what I want to know is:  DID YOU GET YOUR GHOST BED???

August 3, 2021

@novembercirese Next month.