Hungry for breakfast and Zoom church…

That is Bees last night, before we went for a walk.

I am just waiting for breakfast. I feel both hungry and slightly nauseous. I don’t know if that is normal but hey…

I am going to TRY and attend Zoom church — no promises… bc I woke up at a ridiculous hour again, albeit screaming… had a nightmare. I can’t remember jack but I did scream. I’m happy though that Julz wasn’t affected. That girl can sleep through a fucking earthquake it seems. o_O

I found my favorite radio station on the Stingray music app on my iPad mini. It is the Boom. So, I am listening to that. I find it interesting (Canadian radio) bc the CRTC requires all stations in Canada to play mostly local shit.. which is great bc we have sweet artists, but other artists are featured but mostly it’s us Canucks. Ha! Even the ads are fucking Canadian.

This week, or the next, Bees, Julz and I are heading to Wimpy’s Diner to celebrate Bees’ birthday early bc a) her family might want to celebrate her birthday on her actual birthday, and b) I got that tab to save up for.

I better go see if Mom is up, I need a new Libre sensor, among other stuff.

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
October 3, 2021

You got the Libre?? Good for you!!

October 3, 2021

@caria Yupp. 😀

October 3, 2021

@kartoffeltorte When did you pick it up? I picked up my Libre 2 a couple of days ago. My Libre will finish on Tuesday night then I will switch over to the new one, and we shall see how it goes.

October 3, 2021

@caria I’ve had the Libre for awhile now… but what I really want to try is the Dexcom.

October 3, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Ah, okay. I didn’t think you had any CGM at all.

October 3, 2021

@caria I do. 😀

October 3, 2021

@kartoffeltorte I see that! lol

October 4, 2021

@caria 😄

October 3, 2021

How does the Libra sensor sense your BG?  Are there needles involved?

October 3, 2021

@novembercirese https://libre.myfreestyle.ca/freestyle-libre-sensor-i200001

October 3, 2021

i have a  brother how can  sleep through an earthquake  i wake up every little noise  I hear   from the  apt  above  me I’m not  a  good sleepr

October 3, 2021

@ihavenoarms I sleep like the dead but I’m an early riser Todd.