I see differently now… (in ref to the previous post)

As @bronner pointed out, my entries make you guys happy… I didn’t realize this until now. Forgive my surliness. I don’t get that way very often, as you can see in my chart, I have Sagittarius in both ascendant and moon alignment… and Sags are known for their upbeat personalities even if there is the proverbial leak in the boat.

I just had more of Aunt Sonia’s leftover chicken and chicken noodle soup for lunch. ❤😃

And now, I’m full.

Oh, and another thing, I gotta wait another month for my bed… bc I barely have enough. So, Dave said September. I can’t wait! I don’t care much for the mattress I have right now bc it is really bad on my back.

Enough nattering on.

How are you beautiful people?

Sammy xoxo

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2021

You are definitely a bright spot on OD and in life

August 1, 2021

@heffay Amen.

August 1, 2021

@heffay *giant fierce hugs*

August 1, 2021

I agree with Heffay: you are definitely a bright spot!  It’s true there are a lot of people who post depressing things, but I’m glad they have OD to come to and let it all out!  So many of us don’t have any place in the real world to deal with emotional stuff — what a blessing that we can all come here and pour our little hearts out!  And then be happy another time!

I are all right, except my back is screaming, as usual.  I keep trying not to take a Tramadol but I always give in, so I can get at least a few things done.  Today is scheduled to be 98, but so far (11:00) it’s only 84, the AC hasn’t come on yet, so I’m a happy camper.  And I definitely need to get up and go attack the hand dishes, which are threatening to take over the kitchen.  It’s easier when it’s not so hot.

August 1, 2021

@ghostdancer TY. And yes, it’s cooling down… idk if that is bc of the fires (the ashes?) or…?

August 1, 2021

@kartoffeltorte IDK either.  I don’t think the fires raise the temperature unless they’re really close, so my guess would be the weather is just cooling.  Like I said, it’s cooling a bit here today too, so maybe we’re just getting a much longed-for break from the scorching hot temps!

August 2, 2021

@ghostdancer Thank God eh?

August 2, 2021