Internet outage and Thanksgiving with the Floof!

I just said goodnight to Mom and Bees, the internet was out for practically the whole day. But it is back on, and I find myself with 3 tablets. An iPad, an Amazon Fire and a Samsung which has minor damage… but still works. Holy shit! I need the iPad bc I intend to Facetime Bees when she goes home for the holidays, and I love my Fire, it is my favorite out of the 3. And the Samsung? Just another Android I guess.

So, how are my sweethearts these days? Keepin’ busy despite Covid? I hope everyone is happy and healthy!

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2021

I had a bad day but it’s ok now

September 28, 2021

@bear70 That’s good Bear. Remember, problems are like laundry, what goes in dirty. comes out clean! 😀

September 27, 2021

I’ve got an iPad mini that A got at his old job. They gave it to him for saving them a couple million dollars. Cheap bastages. I have a MS Surface tablet that I love.

September 28, 2021

@caria Do you find the iPad easy or hard to manage? I love it, but I love my Amazon better. 😛

September 28, 2021

@kartoffeltorte I don’t really use it that much, but it’s not hard to use. Maybe cuz I have an iPhone?

September 28, 2021

@caria I don’t find them that hard either bc I had a Mac b4 and a tablet is basically a tablet right? I have to get rid of the Samsung though. I prefer my Amazon fire over it and I require the iPad mini for Facetiming Bees.

kat
September 27, 2021

not sure what a fire is but sounds cool

 

September 28, 2021

@kaliko https://www.amazon.ca/All-New-Fire-HD-10/dp/B07PB6NK84/ref=asc_df_B07PB6NK84/?tag=googleshopc0c-20&linkCode=df0&hvadid=459551580615&hvpos=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=2730555870932684974&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9000789&hvtargid=pla-1183849039907&psc=1

September 27, 2021

Hi Sammy!

September 28, 2021

@heffay Hello sweetheart. 🙂

September 28, 2021

Isn’t it weird how we all have become to depended on electronic things? I know that as long as I have my cellphone with data on it and my kindle I will be fine!!

Many years ago Eskom, electricity provider in SA has being going into debt so has been putting parts of the country on periods of time where there is no electricity. it is funny how as much as we all find it irritating and curse when we go through ‘Loadshedding’ periods, we have adapted so much to make sure that when it happens we are prepared…charged laptops, streaming and downloading entertainment, kindles, gas stoves…

September 28, 2021

@ncumisa Oh wow! I know eh? We had a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiig power outage awhile ago, and it off for like 3 days or whatever. I was going insane! LOL!!!

September 28, 2021

@kartoffeltorte – thankfully I haven’t had to deal with 3 days. I hope you and your loved ones are all okay!

 

September 28, 2021

@ncumisa We were but my nephew and I were not happy. LOL!!

September 28, 2021

@kartoffeltorte – glad you are all okay!

September 28, 2021

@ncumisa This was a long time ago. 🙂

September 28, 2021

glad  you  got your  internet  back

September 28, 2021

@ihavenoarms Me also 😀