It’s a family thing…

Ry made sure that the Gruesome Threesome (D & G plus L) were kept at bay during the supper dishes. Bees, Julz and I did dish duty.. and there was nothing to interfere. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am grateful for my brother and sisters. ๐Ÿ˜€

I have some pics of my dog Ollie here and a video on my Insta. He really is a giant floof! ๐Ÿ’•

Anyways, I gotta pee again.. I am always pissing… that is part of my bloody diabetes… I have this to look forward to for pretty much the rest of my life. Lovely eh?

What’s up with y’all? Oh! And there is a picture post on my LJ too.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
September 26, 2021

jo has to pee all the time too!

looks like that road would drive right thru this window!

 

September 26, 2021

@kaliko It sucks and yupp, that’s what the mural’s intention is! LOL

September 26, 2021

Are you checking your glucose carefully and watching what you’re eating? I know my doc told me when I am peeing like crazy, it’s cuz my blood sugar is too high… otherwise, it’s pretty normal.

September 26, 2021

@caria Ahh… ok. I see. Yeah, I hate monitoring my bg but I need to do it for the powers that be. ๐Ÿ™

September 26, 2021

@kartoffeltorte if you check your glucose at least 4 times a day, and your insurance will cover, try and get a FreeStyle Libre or Libre2. It’s the thing that attaches to your arm and your mobile reads so you don’t have to stick your fingers anymore. I started using it about a month and a half ago… maybe two months… before Mom died, I know that much. Now I check my sugar all the time, all day long, and I have so much better control than I did before. It’s a life saver… literally, I think.

September 27, 2021

@caria Listen, do you know about Dexcom? Nick Jonas advertises it on tv. What do you think???

September 27, 2021

@kartoffeltorte I do know about Dexcom. A few of my friends have it. They aren’t particularly fond of it, but I looked at getting one once upon a time. The cost was prohibitive and my insurance wouldn’t cover because I’m Type II. Now my insurance covered, plus I had the doctor recommendation.

I’m not sure exactly why some of my friends don’t like it, but at least one of the CGMs use a canula, like an insulin pump does, and the canulas can get bent and stop working and all that. I could be wrong about it being Dexcom, though. I’d have to research it more.

September 27, 2021

@caria Me too…

September 26, 2021

I pee all the time myself. I wonrder if Iโ€™m diabetic

September 27, 2021

@bear70 Could be Bear, better get checked out. ๐Ÿ™‚

September 27, 2021

I have to pee all the time because I have kidney disease.ย  It’s a PIA.

September 27, 2021

@novembercirese That royally sucks. ๐Ÿ™

September 27, 2021

added yo on Instagramย  im at toddย  Heimbecker onย Instagram

September 27, 2021

@ihavenoarms TY ๐Ÿ˜€