Let’s Play: Pokemon Shield! Chapter 1

I have decided to do a textual play by play of Pokemon Shield on here.. why not?

OK. I got my copy of Shield via the eShop which is basically where I go to get games. If you like this, then I will do a LP for each of my Pokemon games, both for the Switch and the 3DS. If not then, just browse another journal. Thankee!!

I chose Shield over Sword bc I loved the Ghost type Gym Leader. I’m not much for Bea but Allister? *squishes face*

I am going to be playing a girl char named Becky bc if I wasn’t a Samantha Josephine, my mother’s next name was Rebecca and I like the nickname Becky.

May be a cartoon of text that says 'Becky Yes No You can't change languages after starting your game! 03 Confirm that your nformation is correct'

You can change clothes/hair/eyes and makeup later…

May be a cartoon of text

🙂

May be a cartoon of text that says 'Hop Hey! You silly Wooloo! I see what you're up to! Don't go using Tackle on the fencing!'

This is part of the story line believe it or not.

May be a cartoon of text that says 'Leon With a proper rival of his own, bet he'd push himself to become something truly special...'

And that rival is YOU.

May be a cartoon of text that says 'The Grass-type Pokémon... Grookey!'

May be an anime-style image of text that says 'The Fire-type Pokémon... Scorbunny!'

May be an image of text that says 'And the Water-type Pokémon... Sobble!'

May be an image of text that says 'SAVE Current time Current location 05/23/2021 13:12 Play time Postwick 0:10 Now saving your Pokémon adventure... Don't turn off the power. saved 05/23/2021 13:07'

When you see the above screen SAVE YOUR GAME!!! Utmost importance!!

May be an image of text that says 'Leon That's the Water-type Sobble. It adapts to anything, as surely as water flows.'

May be an image of text that says 'Leon Scorbunn Scorbunny is Fire type. It's filled to bursting with fiery passion!'

May be an image of text that says 'Leon The Grass-type Pokémon Grookey, eh? It's soothing-like oothing a nice, long walk in the woods.'

Now I must say that *my* go to starter has been always grass. I am a grass type trainer… usually. Here however, I am going to be choosing Scorbunny. I almost never choose the water type… that usually is Bees’s or Julz’ territory. So, after saving, choose your starter. Now I am *really* picky about the nature of my Pokemon.

Pokemon Sword and Shield Pokemon Nature Chart

I prefer Adamant or Naughty for obvious reasons.. so that’s why I said save before choosing.

Next time, I will kick Hop’s tail, battle my rival.

Stay tuned!!

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note