No passport for church…

Yepp, so around the time Bees leaves for church, so shall Julz and I. I will get dressed into something not soiled (my jeans got burritos over it.) so.. that will be nice. Hopefully, I will stay awake during the service bc I get really sleepy in the mornings. But have no fear, I will be fine. 

I want to get to bed at a good time so I can be ready for church. 🙂 Bright eyed and bushy tailed as they say.

Also, I am really sleepy. I heard from my shrink today, I am going on Abilify and some other anti-depressant, and Ativan if I need it. Super cool beans as my Bees would say.

Night y’all!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
September 25, 2021

I take Ativan (Lorazepam) and Abilify (Aripripazole). I’m also take Lamictal (Lamotragine) and Zoloft (Sertraline).

September 25, 2021

@caria does the abilify work for you?

September 25, 2021

@kartoffeltorte honestly, none of it works well for me. The last time I took Abilify, my blood sugar shot up to ungodly highs. That’s not happening now, thankfully, but not sure what’s different. As far as helping the depression, it hasn’t ever really helped, but since Mom died, they added the Zoloft, too. I don’t think either one is working the way they should.

September 26, 2021

@caria Oh really? Zoloft doesn’t work for me.

September 26, 2021

@kartoffeltorte the last time a doctor gave me Zoloft, I had a nervous breakdown. I wasn’t pleased when this new doctor went there. I said I needed something to handle Mom’s death and get through the funeral and all that, and he gave me that… which takes weeks to get enough in your system to make a difference. I took it about a week and then quit. He’s gonna be pissed, but oh well.

September 26, 2021

@caria *hugs*

September 25, 2021

Sammy, I hope you get plenty of sleep tonight. You have to be on your best behavior for church

September 26, 2021

@heffay I fell asleep, I was so tired and sore (bad back) that I just fell asleep. Ha..

September 26, 2021

Hope you got some good sleep, and good luck with the new meds!

September 26, 2021

@queenofegypt TY 😀

Jon
September 26, 2021

I used to take Ativan, but no longer need it. I hope the new medications help you.

September 26, 2021

@kotila TY I appreciate it. 🙂

September 26, 2021

figer that  you did not need passport for the church as every  day a church close to me  has free lunch each day for  the needy that I go to and I saw they were just making  sure every  that was masked makes them  sanitized  hands for  going to

September 26, 2021