Soup and salad for lunch

Hello, again, we are having mushroom soup and salad for lunch. Bees told me that her brother Tom grew a beard but it didn’t suit him, so I reckon that he shaved it off. Bees’ mother is procrastinating on their plans for Father’s Day or her dad’s birthday… which is June 29th. She always does that. 🙁

Today is a rainy Friday, and I’m not sure whether or not there will be a CMHA group. Thushanthi said 12:45 or so… after lunch in essence. I am not going to hold my breath. But I have the zoom link up and running, say if there WAS a meeting. But I guarantee, that if Liz comes, IDGAF whether or not the group is up, I am going for my bath.

I am getting hungry so, I will sign off…

Sammy xoxo

Log in to write a note
kat
June 18, 2021

the lilac is gorgeous!

soup sounds good! Hope you have a great day my sweet friend

 

June 18, 2021

@kaliko TY <3

June 18, 2021

Soup and salad, yum!!  And yeah, I was never too sure how I felt about Group.  Have a great rest of the day, Sammy!!

June 18, 2021

mushroom soup and salad for lunch sounds  good  mushroom soup is  my  favorite we are getting  rain to   

June 18, 2021

@ihavenoarms I love mushroom soup too. 😀

June 18, 2021

My two fav soups are vegetable and mushroom. I especially like mushroom soup with a slice of toast to dip in. Mushroom & garlic with toast is delicious.
The Lilac is lovely.

June 18, 2021

@daydreamertoo My favorites are tomato (made with milk not water) and chicken noodle/cream of chicken. I love garlic, sounds delish~!

June 18, 2021

Beautiful lilac! I miss having a lilac tree by my window. It always smelled so nice. A salad sounds fabulous. A little too warm here for soup.

June 18, 2021

@caria TY Carina. Salads are common around my house, it’s one way to beat the heat, but I am no rabbit.