The heat and a prospect of another fecking lockdown…

I hate our Premier with a passion. He is lockdown happy. I don’t trust this new variant as far as I could toss Ford. No sir. COVID-19 is here to stay like a bad guest it seems. 😤🙄

It is going to be a ridiculously hot day tomorrow. Hotter than today and today was fecking hot… about 32c with the humidex and 38c tomorrow. There is no bloody way that you are going to catch me outdoors. I am pale like Edward Cullen. (I even like the taste of blood… but that is another story.. 🤔🤣) and I burn to lobster red within minutes of being in the sun. I am a redhead after all. Hazel eyes and all that but still crispy critty red… @heffay Jeffy knows how it is.

Tomorrow I am going to be chillin’ like Bob Dylan. Then, Friday after my bath, I am going to Tim’s with Bees and Julz. 😊 It’s going to cool down a bit after tomorrow bc there is a massive t-storm headed our way… (thank God!) That’d be tomorrow also.

I am not doing much on Sat or Sun. The weekends are pretty boring around here… nothing usually happens. Usually.

Sammy xoxo

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2021

Oh yeah, we do not handle the sun very well. I hope another lockdown doesn’t happen. I get nervous because everything here is basically normal. So we’ll see.

July 15, 2021

@heffay I definitely don’t want another lockdown….

July 15, 2021

I have strawberry-brown hair and avoid the sun like the undead.  Burn, baby, Burn.  I hope you stay cool and try not to be too hard on your Premier.

July 15, 2021

@novembercirese yupp. Doug Ford is as corrupt as his brother Rob.

July 16, 2021

Stay cool! I burn like a lobster. My hair is reddish (but you can only see it when the sun is bright lol) so I’m not a full-blown redhead like you and Jeff. The weather is so gross.

COVID-19 needs to fuck off already.

July 16, 2021

@soldis ty love. COVID does need to fuck off.