Welp…

Well, today has been a rather sedate one… had our weekly Tim’s fix. That’s about it. Saturdays and Sundays are dead around here. The weekdays are moderately hoppy but the weekends are quiet.

I will be turning 47 on July 2nd, getting closer to 50… not scared in the least. 🙂 I will be an early senior citizen. I can soon yell at kids to get off my lawn… (joke!) I love kids. Would have them, if the circumstances were different… but yeah..

The weather is hot hazy and humid. Not my kind of weather at all. I like it cool and cloudy…

I just had dinner, chicken and salad. I loved the salad… it was great. The chicken was nice too. Bees gave me her cukes as she hates them. I love them… I had the last of my soda pop.. I chugged it… bc Julz wanted to recycle the can. Now I have to pee badly… argh!! The things pop does to the body…

Well, I have plans for my birthday, first off, we are heading off to Amir’s to get an iPad Mini for my birthday gift, then we can head off to the Splash pad, then we are going to Econo’s for a panzo supper. Super day.. I hope it all goes to plan.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2021

Your birthday is the same day as my adopted sister’s.  HAPPY PRE-BIRTHDAY!!  And I think you would have made an awesome mother.

June 20, 2021
June 21, 2021

did you know  the first Tim Hortons opened   in Hamilton on Ottawa st

June 21, 2021

@ihavenoarms really? I had no idea.

June 22, 2021

Reworded since I saw when your bday actually is lol: Happy early birthday!! I haven’t worried about aging so far, as I feel that I get smarter with time haha, but I have been worrying about that now that I’m deciding if I wanna have children or not. I’m 38. Not yet sure I want them, but open to whatever the universe decides… While overthinking every single aspect of it hahaha.

June 22, 2021

@free_spirit_gal tyvm. Yeah.. Kids are a huge responsibility…