First time in ~5 years

Wow! OD is back! I tried the whole Prosebox thing but… it’s just not OD. I was bummed to find that I don’t have ALL of my old entries on here. I don’t remember doing it, but apparently this is my “new” account. I had one from years ago that I must have deleted or quit writing in. Mostly bummed that I can’t reach out to old comrades on here. Regardless, I’m happy to be back and totally down with paying for a subscription. I think it’s a great way to weed out people who are out to spam sites such as these, maintain the tight-knit community of OD, and free us from the burdens of advertisements.

Looking back at old entries, I’m so happy with the way things turned out in my life. I was depressed and generally lost when I last wrote. Since I’ve been on here, so much has happened.

I started school, and I’m one year away from having two BS degrees, one in resource conservation and the other in recreation management. I am on better terms with my son’s dad, which has made life a heck of a lot easier. I’m even friends with his girlfriend! Who even knew that could happen? I got married July 18, 2015 to Jesse, the guy I was with when I was writing my last entries. My son is now 9 years old and in 4th grade, and he has turned into the sweetest person. Those are pretty much the main things.

All in all, things are looking up and I’m sooo happy to be back!

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2018

Welcome back and glad things are going well!

February 11, 2018

@thediarymaster Thank you! And thank you SO MUCH for relaunching the site! I’ve missed it so much!

February 11, 2018

@kathleenmarie you’re welcome!

February 11, 2018

Yes, there isn’t another diary site that I would care to visit..or one that can compare to the OD.