January 10, 2013

 Today is the first time in a while that I’ve woken up looking forward to the day. Jesse and I had a talk last night and both feel reassured. What a relief. I think things are finally going to be the way they used to. I love him so much. 

My hand feels weird right now. Like it’s on fire or something. If I make a fist it just burns like hell. WTF
 
I went out with some coworkers to celebrate one of their 21st birthdays. NEVER AGAIN. In the same night I lost my keys and my phone, and I found my wallet in the garbage the next day. Whoever found my stuff didn’t bother to turn it in or answer the 100 calls I made from Jesse’s phone hoping for an answer. I checked everywhere I went, retraced my steps, checked city hall and tore my apartment apart searching. Luckily I just happen to have a copy of every key I lost or I would be freaking out about that too. Had to report my phone lost and ordered a new one with the money I don’t have. I decided I’m kicking the booze for a very, very long time. The difference this time is that I actually mean it. The idea of drinking makes me want to puke. 

I am heading out on a mini-vacation next week, Monday and Tuesday. Jesse and I are renting a cabin up a hot springs near here and snowshoeing all day Monday-Tuesday. I am excited- no cell service (not that it matters for me) and just us. I really really need to get away. It will be perfect. 

Better get on with my day. Maybe run my hand under some cold water or something. Seriously, what is happening?!

 

 

Log in to write a note