January 13, 2013

 Tomorrow is our annual snowshoeing trip. Pre-paid for a cabin up at a hot springs not far from here. I couldn’t be more excited. I made a stir fry with some rice, about to go make a sauce for it. We are bringing our microwave, lol. Last year we did this trip and we ate at the restaurant and drank some beers. Our bill ended up being around sixty bucks… which for one meal, that’s waaaay more than we would ever plan on. For us that’s a grocery bill. So bringing our own booze and eating some really good food for a lot cheaper is the plan for this year. We are also bringing our chess board =) Sounds like a great night to me! 

It’s really cold here. I hope tomorrow isn’t as cold as it was today… but I guess we will just have to bundle up and enjoy the hot springs afterward! 

I better go make our sauce now. Much love to everybody! Peace all around. 

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2013

…I hope you are well, and thank you for your supportive notes, means a lot hey. Argh, its just things have been a bit hard of late but yeah. Its getting better. Oh and you really should visit Africa, its gorgeous here. Take care, and much love!