Love for electronic music!

I have a lot of people in need of a person to talk to seeking me for help. It is flattering to know that so many people feel like they can trust me. But that is for another time.

For now, I shall leave you all with a list of some of the musical artists I listen to the most. Maybe someone out there will find something to listen to that really speaks to them! I used to get frustrated every day not being able to appreciate new music,until I discovered electronic! Changed my life! I listen to all sorts- Trance, Psy, Dubstep (some), Ambient, Progressive House, Industrial, etc… What is most beautiful about it to me is the sense of unity that comes with it. Here you are, the things that keep me going! My favorite artists listed with at least 1 song from them, in no particular order. Unfortunately there are far too many, I will surely forget a few (a lot)! 

Above & Beyond- Sun and Moon, Alone Tonight, Air for LIfe, On a Good Day…
Shpongle- Shpongleyes, Around the world in a Tea Daze, Shpongelese Spoken Here, Shpongle Spores…
Bonobo- Kiara, Kong, 1009…- NEW ALBUM SOON     *saw him live!*
Bassnectar- Love Here, Cozza Frenzy, Churn of the Century, I am a Laser…     *saw him live!*
Ilan Bluestone -upcoming AMAZING artist- Namaste, Capetown, Sinai…
Jody Wisternoff- Lassoo, Intensify, Way Out West…
Mat Zo- Easy, The Lost, The Found, It’s Yours…
Arty- Rebound (with Mat Zo), Laika (Solarity- Arty Remix)…
Boom Jinx- Azzura (with Daniel Kandi), Fracture (with Andrew Bayer)…
Jaytech- Rabbit Raiders, Multiverse, Coda…
Thievery Corporation- Beautiful Drug, Lebanese Blonde…
Andrew Bayer- Distractions (movements 1-4), Gaff’s Eulogy, Nexus 6…
Eastern Sun- Beautiful Being, Nurture, Days Gone By, Once…. Pretty much all of Eastern Sun
Boards of Canada- Everything you do is a Balloon, Peacock Tail, Skyliner, Smokes Quanity, Music is Math, Julie and Candy, Dawn Chorus, Sunshine recorder…. Pretty much all of BOC, actually…
Andy Moor- She Moves, Whiteroom, (vs, M.I.K.E.) Spirits Pulse…
Nitrous Oxide- K.O., North Pole…
Ronski Speed- All the Way (Amazing DJ although can’t think of any productions for some reason)
Markus Schulz- 65.4 HZ, Perception, Not the Same…
Gareth Emery- Sanctuary, Citadel, Tokyo, Metropolis (also, On a Good Day-Metropolis mash-up with Above & Beyond)…
Sebastian Weikum – It Moves On, Oxygen/Escape 
Ashley Wallbridge- Harrier, Chimera, Shokotan… 
Maor Levi- Chasing Love, Reflect…
Super8 & Tab- Irufushi, Mercy, Empire…
Kyau and Albert- Made of Sun…
Robert Nickson- Close Your Eyes, Helix, Never Again…
Sunny Lax- Vanesse, P.U.M.A.  …
Orbital- Halcyon on and on…
RAM- RAMsterdam…
Sounds from the Ground

The list sure does go on and on…. I seriously am out of brain for today. I could write this blog for hours… days, even. Although I did list a lot of songs that’s not even close to all of them that I like from these artists I listed; the artists that I didn’t list is a list that is even longer. If there is anybody out there that shares the same musical interests as I do, PLEASE SHARE! I am always open to new music. With these types of genres it is hard to keep up sometimes =)

Much love to all!
 

 

Log in to write a note