Women…. mysterious women.

 There are things that I don’t even understand about women, even with being a woman myself. Here is a list I have compiled that leaves me scratching my head. 

1. Thousands of the same looking self-shots on Facebook, the only difference is location and clothing. 

2. Fake bake. I don’t understand it at all. Being tan is appealing (I guess) but are they not taking into consideration the wrinkles they will develop at an early age, or the possibility of skin cancer? From what I’ve heard, chemo is the pits and you lose your hair. 

3. Speaking of hair… why does it take so god damn long to "do your hair"? When I get out of the shower, I put a little bit of product in it and BOOM! Fabulous. And not to mention healthy looking hair due to lack of frying it. Also when it rains, I get to enjoy it instead of freaking out. I can go swimming and not worry about my hair afterwards. I actually know girls who don’t swim because of their hair, I find this to be quite sad. When my sister says, "almost ready, all I have to do is my hair" I’m like, "Ok plugging in a movie then". In fact… I’m waiting as I type this for that very reason, she said she was doing her hair about 40 minutes ago. I just received word that I only have to wait ten more minutes. 

4.  Lots and lots of make up. Being a make up person myself, I especially do not understand this. I don’t wear enough that I am unrecognizable when I don’t wear it. But some of these girls… my god. That can’t be cheap. I have to wonder… is it safe to kiss these girls on the cheek? 

5. Group bathroom trips. I can understand if you are intoxicated, it’s always a good idea not to go anywhere alone. But… other than that… I can pee just fine by myself, thanks. 

6. Gossip. I can’t think of anything less interesting to talk about than what other people are up to. There is SO MUCH MORE to life than other people’s drama. I do understand that this just isn’t a girly thing. Also, it brings me to….

7. Nosiness. People who go through your stuff, who pry, ask a thousand questions after you say "never mind". I decided a long time ago that if a person doesn’t want me to know something, it’s none of my business. If they want me to know, they will tell me. Simple as that. 

8. Fashion. I wear what I want, and if you don’t like it well don’t look at me. I have 3 pairs of shoes: my work shoes, my every day shoes and my snow boots. Also I have been wearing the same clothes since I was 20. Wearing what I actually like is nice because I can keep it forever and it’s a lot cheaper this way! It also insures that I maintain my body weight, lol. 

9. Steamy romantic novels and chick flicks. 

10. Trying not to eat a lot in front of guys. If you are alive.. it’s pretty obvious that you eat. So, eat. I promise you won’t get judged. 

Well I guess that pretty sums it up for now. If anybody out there can explain any of these things to me I’d love to hear it, lol
 

**Keep thinking of more***   Also…. my sister took about 30 more minutes instead of the ten she previously told me about. Just so everyone knows. 

11. Shopping in groups. Because not only do I seriously dislike shopping, I hate not being able to do my own thing. I definitely am a solo-shopper in the rare event that I actually go shopping.

12. The whole mind-game thing. You know the game I’m talking about. I might hide my emotions from my boyfriend, but playing mind games is beyond me. 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2018

I have now! 🙂

February 13, 2018

Lol this lost cracked me up, because it is completely true!!! As a matter of fact, these are tge main gripes i have with women. It’s refreshing to hear a woman not like these quakities, and one who isn’t like that herself. I am sure you are a very rare kind of female. Don’t ever change!!!!

February 13, 2018

@ashestoashes haha well thanks! When I re-read it I felt like I sounded pretty arrogant lol