Miracles 32: I am grateful for what I have

I am grateful for my apartment.  Although I am splitting the rent now, I was able to pay my rent, on my own for a full 10 months.  It is big and it is beautiful and it has so much natural lighting and so much space.  The big vaulted ceiling and my own washer and dryer.  It is clean and my complex and general area is safe.  I overlook a nice big pond and with lots of trees.

I am grateful for my kids’ daycare.  Amber is wonderful and she is very reasonably priced.  The kids get a good balance of the “stay at home mom” (except it’s not me) and the academic experience.  They do watch TV, but Wally is also learning to sound out words.  They are allowed to stay there when they are sick.  They are loved on and cuddled.

I am grateful to work for Annmarie Gianni.  For the company, yes.  But also for Annmarie.  The company culture is loving and supportive.  We get so much PTO and lots of gifts throughout the year.  We get volunteer hours.  I also work from home and can work anywhere, which is really wonderful.

I am grateful for the fact that I can afford groceries.  And sometimes, though not always, I can afford and can feed my kids actually healthy stuff.

I am grateful to be able to run.

I am grateful to be able to work out or do yoga and move my body.

I am so grateful for my kiddos’ health.

I am grateful for my mom’s new journey of self-exploration.

I am grateful for supportive, loving friends.

I am really really grateful for my car.  It is warm and it doesn’t just run, it runs really well.

I am grateful for my sisters and their financial successes.

I am so grateful I was safe and secure growing up.  We had issues and were wacky.  And there was brokenness.  But we were protected and held and defended and guarded.  Our well being was highly prioritized.

I am so grateful for my green wall.  And the beautiful art in my room.  And mirrors.

I am grateful that I can read and can get so many books FOR FREE at the library.

I am so grateful for my financial security.  Genuinely.  Everyone says Divorce breaks them financially.  But I was not in that instance.  I have been more financially secure in my divorce.  Because of control?  IDK.  Either way.  I’m safe and good and ok.

I am grateful for my comfy, comfy bedroom.

I’m grateful for my health overall.

I am grateful that I am reflective and introspective.

I am grateful for my growth.

I am insured.  The boys are insured.

My taxes are going to be a breeze.

My skin is actually really healed and repaired.

Log in to write a note