Miracles Day 33: Financial Forgiveness

  1. Identify who you need to forgive when it comes to your finances.
    1. I need to forgive my mother.  For the way she managed and manages her own money.  That she always has made great money and had a good, really good, income, but has not been able to save or prioritize or plan.  That she took out student loans for me and I did not know what I was doing.  That she always gave me handouts, because I learned that when I was in a pinch or out of money, she gave me some.  That she always came in and bailed me out, financially.  I never really learned to be self-sustaining.
    2. My dad for being a fuckface and always living outside of his means.  For being such a slave the worlds’ views of him and their impressions of him.  I learned that it mattered more to keep up with what you wanted too appear as, rather than be financially independent.
    3. Myself.  I have been lazy and given up my power and control.  I have also been impulsive and still regularly buy things because I become fixated on those things.
  2. Be conscientious of your part in the situation.
    1. I did blame my parents for so, so long for my debt.  I believed if only I had been able to start out without student loan debt, I wouldn’t be so far behind/ in debt now.  Which, yeah, may have had some footing when I was just out of college.  But I graduated about 8 years ago.  The massive debt I’ve been in since then, credit card, going back to school, that’s all me.  Just lost and not being proactive or paying attention.
  3. Become willing to let go of resentment and let your inner guide show you what to do.

 

Log in to write a note