A little FOMO

This weekend is the weekend that starts the big AIDS Lifecycle adventure.  One that I have been involved with since 2015. Tomorrow is Day 0 or Orientation Day and Sunday is Ride Out

It’s no secret that last year’s ride for me was not cool whatsoever. I will admit that there were moments of pure fun and love however from losing my packet to those last 7 miles they added, to the rolling closing ceremony to the last straw of standing for almost 2 hours to turn in my bike while not being able to see our visitors…I doubted then I would ride again and here I am a year later still firm in my decision

I was planning on training with the team though, because I love riding and being around these heroes but the rain and the weekends were filled and I was only able to SAG one ride, the big Century and I had such a great time.

And now that James is gone, well the future of the team might be in the balance.

I’ve been asked if I am going to Day 0, and I have said no, although I have given it a lot of thought. I AM going to be a lumberjack at Devil’s Slide, and I was at A & B’s house last night to help with the memorial for James.

This year will definitely be bittersweet and I will have to think really hard on my future with it all.  I do know that I want to be a part to some extent, I just don’t know what that looks like right now

Log in to write a note