Car update vol 2

Just got off the phone with Kia

My extended warranty is covering my entire engine repair

Pretty amazing start to my week I must say

They have to get the paperwork together for warranty approval, get the parts, and engine together, again for warranty approval.  Nick from Kia has no idea how long this will take, but he will keep me posted on the progress. I am expecting at least a month

In other news, it was weird to actually get up when my alarm went off this morning.  I wasn’t sure how much time my normal routine would take me, so I got up and did all my things, got Sugar outside, etc. Remembered to not wear my cleats down 2 flights of concrete steps as I took my bike down them. Dicey for sure in cleats, trust me. But forgot my helmet, so I left my bike and raced back up.

The ride at 5:30 was glorious, it’s really the best part of the day, riding that early. You get to ride by as everyone in their homes are waking up for the day.  There’s very little traffic and it’s nice and cool.

Made it to the Sunnyvale station in plenty of time.  I took quick mental notes on where the entrances were for the northbound side, waited and watched as the station filled for the bullet train and I moved down the platform where the bikes load and waited for my train.  So weird riding in the bike car again.  It’s LOUD as we’re right under the whistle and over the wheels.  I’ll get used to it again I am sure.  I sat facing the bikes so I could keep an eye on her.

I feel like I can take a deep breath after that phone call. I had some moments this weekend of feeling really down and defeated. I am not too sure why though.  Maybe sorry for myself a little?  I have a tattoo on my right arm that just says “Stronger”, short for, “You are stronger than you think”. I often said that as I climbed hills on my bike.  And it’s true, I really am stronger than I think.  Just had a little pity party for  myself.  One voice said, I don’t think I can do it, get up and ride my bike every day.  And the stronger voice said, yes, yes you can. And have, and it’s not a big deal, so get over yourself

More updates to come on the car, but for now, it’s waiting to be whole again

Log in to write a note
kat
August 12, 2019

great news on the car!!! I love early morning too! I love sitting on my porch with my first cup of coffee and watching everyone’s irrigation system pop on… so relaxing

August 12, 2019

I figured you would get the horseshoes you deserve….I am so glad you get to save your money on something much better…..