Car update vol 4

Nick had said to call him today or Friday to get the rental car situation squared away, as I had hoped the 10 days Kia was going to cover my rental would overlap with us going to Paso over Labor Day, and would be able to drop the car off there in Paso and then drive MY car home

Well, they didn’t have the engine yet. Nick said he didn’t want to start the clock on the 10 day rental until it ends with my car being in my hands.  Which is fair.  He said he didn’t want me to incur any extra costs, and I am loving that he’s so conscientious about this whole process

So no rental car this weekend. He’s going to call me when the engine comes and we’ll start the clock after they get all the parts and approvals squared away.

I may have to get a rental car anyway for Labor Day but I will cross that bridge when I get to it

Not that I don’t mind riding my bike, but she keeps getting flats, which I am hoping it’s all squared away now.  My friend said it’s because she’s mad that I neglected her for so long.  She’s a diva that one

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2019

What a nice guy Nick is…..There are not many people like him in this world.