Doomsday shopping

It’s end of days here apparently in the SF Bay Area

All bread, toilet paper, sanitation supplies, bottled water gone from stores and Costco

I read on NextDoor that someone went into Home Depot, filled up SEVEN carts full of masks and checked out, even after a painter, who needs the mask for his job, told them to share.  HD should have put a limit on them for sure. And I know these folks are buying them and selling them for triple the price

Mind you, masks are for the sick. They do nothing to prevent you from GETTING sick

I am a little confused by all the hoarding. If you are at home with 28 bottles of soap, you’re preventing others from washing their hands. So in essence, in your greed, you are allowing the virus to spread

I ride the train to and from work every day. Us commuters call it the Corona Express, because we’re in very close proximity to other humans and said humans, in my recent experience, do not know how to cough and sneeze properly. So it’s a cart load of people spraying their germs everywhere…ew

Our office hasn’t closed, but it practically is. The VPs and the GM have said all non-essential travel is to cease and for those that are able, they are to work from home. Lucky me, I got to come to work because I have physical receipts that need to be scanned and emailed or else I would still be in my pj’s at home.

I drove today though, and brought the pup. She loves coming to work and I love having her here. Upside of WFH, I get to kiss on her all the time

I sure hope this panic mindset blows over, everyone will get sick, be home for 2 weeks and we can get on with our lives

Log in to write a note
March 9, 2020

I’ll be up there next week. I guess I better bring toilet paper.

March 9, 2020

I have sanitizer so I will bring that too…..Should I also bring snacks and alcohol?

Please forgive my rudeness…is it okay if I come live with you for two weeks or so till this is over?

March 10, 2020

Ick. :^(