Family travels

We are all in the middle of a familial travel adventure
 
My aunt is quite ill and is finally (maybe) coming home from extended care, and my mother and Mar are both winging their way to CT to spend some time with her
 
My brother got my mother a better flight out of LA instead of the ‘parent’ transfer in Salinas earlier for a trip out of SF. They drove to LA Wednesday night and stayed (thank god)
 
Mar was in Chicago, Mother was in Detroit, for SEVEN hours!!, my dad drove home by himself from LA, I sat on my patio working, texting, talking with my mother and Mar
 
Just got off the phone with my dad. He’s a knucklehead lol
 
Fingers crossed my mother gets the connecting flight to CT and if not, Mar gets into the older than the US house that my aunt lives in ok
 
Apparently there might be a ‘parent’ transfer after my mother comes home next week, if my brother can get her into a flight here instead of LA
Log in to write a note
June 18, 2020

I hope everyone will arrive on time.