I’m over here working

I’ve been a bit off the last few days. Can’t put my finger on it. Not sure if it’s car related, or if I am just feeling some kind of way for whatever reason

If I unpack it all, from the outside looking in, things are really great (car crap excluded, but even that’s not a big negative either)

I love my job, I really enjoy what I do and I don’t mind the herculean effort it takes to get here (I would have ridden my bike today but yet another flat)

I sit at home at night after I cook dinner, watch tv and knit.  Nothing is wrong there either, except that I would love to a) not live on the second floor, b) not live in a condo and c) be able to live on my own. But as I get ready for bed every night, say my thank you’s and curl up with my pup and girl cat Mocha, I am always filled with a sense of deep gratitude and comfort

So for all intents and purposes, I should be happy, but instead I am still experiencing some deep ‘get off my lawn’ type attitudes and don’t get me started about my thoughts on some of the nutbars I work with.  I do know that no one will ever live up to the expectations I put on myself, that I need to really lower my expectations with most people here (they do the bare minimum, if that, whereas I am doing the work of 3 people, gladly)

I do know that I am not going to let all of this incredible generosity that I have experienced with my car go without actually doing something about it.  I am so filled with such gratitude that once I get it back, I vowed to myself that I was going to get out of the house, do all the things that I have said I have wanted to do, but haven’t and just live to the fullest. One would think someone that is a cancer survivor would already live like that, and to some extent I do already.  It’s just the old, I am home I don’t want to go out now, I might as well just knit sort of deal that I am not going to fall into anymore.  Mind you I love knitting but it’s not going to be the reason I don’t live my life, embrace the freedom and mobility that I took for granted

I don’t know, I can’t put my finger on what’s going on with me.  Maybe I should just not worry about it, and just push it aside and focus on more important things.  Like expense reports and why my bike wheel keeps throwing flats

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2019

I wonder if the whole tire and rim need to be replaced?

August 21, 2019

@jaythesmartone Yeah, I rode this bike to Los Angeles, twice, and not one problem with this wheel.  That’s over 545 miles.  I had ridden over stuff with my back wheel, but never this many flats with the front.  I am taking it into the shop tonight