My heart

I am working from home today. I realized while I was still laying in bed that I did indeed have something going on today in the office, and I laid there organizing a lunch delivery before I even went to the bathroom lol

I am ‘hands to pearls’ grateful for this job that I have, that they found me and recruited me away from the car fire that was my last job. I still have a lot to learn about how to navigate people that have been there for decades and don’t like change, but I am loving the process of that learning

I cannot say enough thank you’s and be more filled with gratitude for all that Nick has done for me with my car.  It will be a month on Labor Day that I haven’t had a car, and every step of the way, Nick has called me to give me updates.  He’s a very rare individual in the car service industry, and I told him today, after he went to battle with the warranty company, yet again, that I couldn’t thank him enough

I went into my room and lit a heart chakra incense stick. As I stood for a moment and took a deep breath in, I thought how I really must be held by all the angels in the universe, to have someone out there looking out for me

Yes, I have had my share of bad luck with my bike and trying to get around without a car, but I am realizing that all of the goodness that I have given out in my life is allowing me to handle all of these challenges with a little more grace than I would have 10 years ago

If anything, I have perspective. I have a great, well paying job; I have a place to live that I can afford; regardless of not having a car, I have the means to get where I need to.  I live in the most expensive areas in the country and I am not suffering for it.

So, I took a moment, as I often do these days, and said thank you, thank you to all of those out there that are watching out for me. And holding me up so that I can manage all of this life I am experiencing

Log in to write a note
kat
August 23, 2019

hope you get ur car back soon… rain must be horrible to deal with

 

August 23, 2019

I think whatever happens in life is only what we can handle….