Not in the mood

During this Shelter in Place, my sleep schedule is all out of whack

I normally go to bed super early, like around 9 or so, and then wake up super early too, between 4-5am

Now I am up late, sleep in past 6

This will make for some interesting mornings when we finally go back to work

Had some weird dreams last night, that might be why I am not feeling work today

I sit here all morning, reading emails, researching fun things/links to send out to the office, schedule meetings as needed. Classical music is generally on in the background

Today I just want to do the bare minimum

Ah, I know why I am out of sorts today…I went to sleep thinking about the faux letter my therapist wants me to send to my parents, with me as a 5-7 yo

That will cause some mental gymnastics and now I am nowhere near in any state to work

Now I need to figure out how to put all those thoughts into a letter, that should be interesting

Log in to write a note
April 7, 2020

I hope you get out of this weird state you are in and that your sleeping gets on track.  Stay safe.

April 7, 2020

@jaythesmartone Thanks, I hope you are all well too.  I think I need to keep my routine going.  This will end soon enough

April 7, 2020

My sleep routine is all out of whack also