Price of memories

Geez, it’s been almost exactly a year since I last wrote an entry

Here I was thinking I was going to get online as much as possible and write, because man I needed some outlet with all the stuff that’s been going on with me and yet I let it slip again

I got an email last night. It said my membership with Open Diary had expired. I got that little bit of anxiety, thinking about all the stuff that was stored here, losing it, not having access to it, etc. I clicked on the link but of course it didn’t work on my phone.  When I got to work, I opened it and found that my ‘free’ membership was expiring the end of June and it gave me options to subscribe

So I sat here and seeing that I would have to pay to continue to write (when I did write), it definitely gave me pause.  I don’t watch Hulu so I canceled that service, so now of course all I see are cool shows that are on my now canceled streaming service

Then my mind went to, what did I want to achieve here, would I get any value out of writing, would I connect with others going through the same thing, was I being silly in thinking all of that

It gave me until the end of June.  I suppose the best thing to do is just jump in and see what happens in this month.  It’s the least I could do I think

Log in to write a note