Time spent inside

I am really trying to not be on social media or watch any news lately. I used to be glued to the daily briefings and then sit just gobsmacked by the ‘fact check’ afterwards. So unbelievable that man is still allowed to ‘lead’ this country

We all are handling this stay at home time in our own way. There’s no reason to worry about how others are doing it (Other than seriously questioning those that are not wearing masks when they are out and about. Think about OTHERS for a change). I don’t agree with a lot of things Alina says, her being a conservative and all, but that doesn’t make me love her any less.

I am finding so much hatred and judgment online and that saddens me. And a lot of idiocy too, but that’s not really a new thing, just heightened during this time

I am finding this time at home, not going out on the weekends, or going to work on the train quite refreshing and renewing. I will admit that I didn’t get dressed out of my jams for the whole month of March, for the most part, and into April. And that’s ok. I did realize that putting on a bra and sitting up at the table on my patio actually made me feel productive, and that’s my new routine now

I am finding new things to listen to, to read, to meditate more.  I sign up for webinars and have found some amazing new authors and teachers. I am practicing just being. Listening to the birds, watching the parade of baby geese, taking a break from all of the normal day-to-day mental gymnastics. There’s no rule that says you have to be super productive, although those thoughts rise up every once in a while

I am lucky to have a job where they aren’t forcing us back to work in the office. My heart breaks for everyone that lost their jobs, and for those that are on the front line of this horrible virus

When we do go back to work, I will probably be one of the first ones to do so. I am an anchor at my work, people look to me for guidance, and I am ok with that. I will adjust my work life to back in the office life and will most likely bring Sugar with me.  Boy are our animals going to have issues once this is over!

I am reminded often there is no right way to live through something like this. And no one should be mansplaining anyone right now how to live their life

Log in to write a note
May 8, 2020

Completely agree with your last sentence!   We are all just trying to do our best.   I wish I had your discipline to stay off social media.  Kudos to you for the fact checking.  Its a rabbit hole.  I feel like 75% of what people are posting has to be fact checked and rebutted and its just exhausting.

May 8, 2020

@fortunes_fool_21 My mental health depends on not being in a pissing contest with others who don’t believe the same thing that I do. We are all entitled to our own opinion, and I am doing my best of being kind to everyone, including those that make me mental lol

May 8, 2020

Question?  Out of all the medical experts there are…The state top doctor, the Federal Doctor or the WHO doctor which one do you think is more knowledgeable? Or are they all the same?  Or do you think trump knows what he is talking about?

May 11, 2020

@jaythesmartone I honestly don’t know. Now they are talking about the death numbers being padded, so any death during this time could be considered “from COVID”. I don’t believe a word that our President says. He’s a known and documented liar