Way outside my comfort zone

I did something last night that I haven’t done in a really long time

I matched with this guy on Bumble, the dating app where if you both match, it’s up to the woman to start the conversation. His name is Dave, and he’s from Ireland. His profile said he’s traveling around the country and just wanted to have some good laughs

I sent him a note and we chatted most of the day. He isn’t in my area for long, in fact he leaves tomorrow to continue on his trip.  Made me laugh so hard all day, it was really nice to have that kind of banter.

He said it’s too bad our schedules didn’t sync up, it seems I would be  lot of fun to hang out with. I then suggested that I drive down to Santa Cruz to meet up with him. Not something I would normally do, especially since I will most likely never see him again

But I went anyway

We had a really nice time, so many laughs and it was just nice to have that connection with someone

He made it really hard for me to leave but I knew if I didn’t I would be WAY late for work today

Mark said that he’s proud of me for living in the moment and just enjoying myself.  It’s a long time coming…I am sure he’ll want to unpack all of it tonight at the concert.

I’m going to be wrecked tomorrow for our first training ride, but oh it was very much worth it.  Feels like I got my groove back

Log in to write a note
September 13, 2019

Sounds like fun.

September 13, 2019

Awesome! That sounds like a good time. 🙂

kat
September 13, 2019

sounds fun!

 

September 13, 2019

I have never done anything like that.  My character and personality have to plan at least a day for something to happen like that.  Glad you had a good time and wasn’t late for work….