Why so rude?

I stayed up here in the city last night, to meet up with Matt, aka Alaska, from my previous job. Man I missed that guy. He is ridiculously handsome, and such a great guy. If I didn’t have to take the local train, I definitely would have shopped at Target with him.  Had the best fresh pumpkin chai too, man that was tasty

Walked like a woman on fire to make the train, which I did, with some time to spare and settled in for the every.single.stop ride home.

We are approaching my stop (after I remembered that I parked at MV instead of Sunnyvale, more times to choose from to get up to the city early), and while I stood by the door in the queue to get out, as one does, this woman with a scooter tried to get my attention (me with headphones on) to move around me.  Not sure what her deal was, or where she thought she had to go, we’re all waiting to get off

Get to MV and scooter lady was right by the door, essentially in front of me and another woman waiting to get off

Door opens, and the woman in front of me goes to step off when scooter woman cuts her off and gets off the train before her

I watched as she made her way around the platform and I ended up getting the light rail crossing before her.  My brow was furrowed, I was listening to an intense audible book, and when I looked at her, as I held open the track gate for her, it made her stop in her tracks

If I had had the chance, I would have said something to her about how rude she was. Then again, perhaps not. People just aren’t as nice as they used to be

Can we go back to 9/12 please?  When we all looked out for one another?

Log in to write a note
October 11, 2019

People are like that here too.  I always say something to rude people who don’t follow the rules or wait their turn…..Handicapped or not…it’s the same rules for everyone.