You had ONE job

My catering order was an hour late

What is the point of putting down what time you would like it to arrive if you just show up whenever?

This particular restaurant, who I will now NEVER use again for catering, can practically SEE my office from where they are and yet, this is the second time I had catering late.  Lesson (finally) learned

We’ve all seen those memes online of someone who just does the bare minimum with their job, like the street line guy painting over roadkill or something along those lines.  Don’t go the extra mile and do a job you can be proud of or anything

Speaking of which, they put down new “Bike Lane” markings along the route that I ride to the train station.  From the moment I saw them a few years ago, it always makes me snort to see them as I ride over them. At first glance, you’re like hmm that doesn’t look right.  Then upon further thought, you figure it out: the K is upside or backwards.  Somehow they couldn’t figure out which leg of the K goes where

I guess people don’t care about doing outstanding work? Just feel lucky to have a job and get paid maybe? At any rate, I am going to get on the horn and call these yahoos about my refund

How this particular branch of this restaurant stays in business is a mystery, especially with the lack of quality in their work

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2019

That is too funny about the letter k.  Hm??? Must have missed kindergarten.

Hope you get your money back. That is terrible service.

August 14, 2019

I would be writing a letter to the editor and smearing their name in the mud just so everyone knows how crappy they are and I would also send them feed back telling them how crappy they are.  I would never use them again.