Why??

I have suffered with Anxiety and Depression since I was at least 14. I am 22 now and it has only become worse. Yes, I understand I am young and trying to figure things out, but nothing seems to be going my way! I really can’t seem to get myself out of this endless circle of negativity. The biggest question for me is why. Why am I here? Why can’t I get out of my head? Why do I keep going through and dealing with all of these things? These are hard questions to answer. It’s a lot to think about and very hard to think about. For me especially because I am EXTREMELY hard on myself. That is a dangerous mindset for me to be in because I get so lost in it. 

Log in to write a note
July 18, 2019

*hugs*

Like you mentioned you’re young. You have a lifetime to figure these questions out. You will get there, I promise.

Try not to be so hard on yourself. I have a 20 year old son and he feels the same as you, so you’re not alone in your anxiety or feelings. *hugs you again*

August 7, 2019

i know what you’re feeling. i am 23 year old depressed. i hate everything about myself. if it wasnt for my mother i would have long gone ended my life, but because she already lost two children… I dont want her to go through that feeling of loosing her daughter again. but i feel like im slowly getting closer to the point where my mind is focussed solely on ending my life … and not my mother’s feelings. So yeah i understand what you are going through😪