all across the universe

i had a great day at work…

well half the day and half the night…

i work second shift…

got home to my lovely Bo…

and once again the rain is falling…

the radio was full of songs about how “she done me wrong”…

for all time i will be in love with that woman…

for all time i will never trust her…

i feel like i have been pulled in three different directions…

work to support my family…

watch as my beloved Jasper died in my arms…

live with someone who tells me she has an affliction with sex…

tonight i would be a quivering mass of rage and sorrow if not for the rain and the memory of what i used to be…

i will find a way, all across the universe, to be what i know i should be…

but for now i’m going to go to bed and listen to the rain until the morning birds wake me up to start the new day…

the future is attainable, 2 hours at a time…

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2019

There is one ex that I will always love because he gave me my son but other then that I hate his guts and I am glad he is now dead.  It’s hard to separate the love and hate of a person you spent so may years with but it does get easier.

April 27, 2019

The sound of rain is the best.