another old lang syne

my father in law came to my shit hole on saturday and had me take my beautiful Jasper to the Doctor.
what we thought were fatty sacks turned out to be cancer.

my son is dying of cancer and will be gone by april…

for ten years of my life he has stood by me without question and without fail…

its been Jasper and me…

boxers are prone to cancer and i knew he would not be with me forever…

if i knew that ending my life would give him 10 more good years, i’d be dead already…

how am i supposed to live without him?

no such thing as a happy new year…

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2018

I’m so sorry.

December 31, 2018

Oh, no. I’m so sorry. These little souls do not hang around nearly long enough.

December 31, 2018

I am so sorry ,, huge hugsss

January 1, 2019

don’t tell anyone, but I’ve always loved my dogs more/maybe differently? than I’ve loved my men.

January 1, 2019

@ipsofacto my Jasper is my son… my best friend… my constant companion… and the sourse of all my joy, love and self worth… if not for him i would not have survived the last decade of my life… no one is loved more than he… so we’re in he same boat…

January 1, 2019

I am so so sorry about your dog Jasper.