Far From Any Road

its been 13 days…

1 attempt…

2 weeks of recovery…

i know there should be more to this than the hollow feeling i have inside…

the pills i took and the loss of feeling anything tells me all i love is a cloud of dust and memory…

sometimes a memory only see’s what it want to believe…

i am still here…

i still lag behind…

his death still fresh in my mind…

his body now ash in a little ox on my shelf…

they try to tell me things i dont believe…

he understood me, he bled with me, he rejoiced with me, he stared at me before he fell asleep to make sure i was not leaving…

i tried to join him and failed…

he’s gone somewhere i cannot follow, not yet…

i cant sleep from the tears, i cant function from the lack of life within me…

i will never be able to get over the death of my son…

 

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2019

I’m glad you’re still here. 💜

February 15, 2019

I am glad to see you here.  I think about you everyday when I don’t read you.  I admire your strength.