hooked on a feeling

i was sleeping just now, dreaming dreams and wandering through places that dont exist on this plane when i woke up, wide awake and had to go for a walk.
the world is asleep now, and as it sleeps i walk through its mind. its cold, i like the cold. its a tomb and i am at home in graveyards. The leaves are starting to fall from tulip trees and so when the slight wind blows the tap across the pavement in a skeletal dance and their brothers who hang from low branches make it sound like its raining. The lies of Autumn.
For the first time in a very long time my soul is at peace enough for me to become one with the dying of the light as Indiana begins to burn with autumn.

it is a clear night, Orion hangs over head watching me as i walk…

i enjoy Autumn, but my love is winter. The Autumn fires give way to the winter ash and theĀ  death of your world as it sluffs off the filth of summer and tries to heal its own soul before it begins again. I like the feeling i get when my soul tells me the Grey Witch is coming and the White Eagle of the North is flying overhead.

it feels like home…

Log in to write a note