mr. blue sky

i had a day like any other…

woke up the skies were grey…

shower shave and all the rest…

went to the nearest cowshwitz for my work lunch…

a younger girl, probably in her 30’s tried to strike up a conversation…

she said i was cute and she liked the way i looked and wanted to know if we could exchange numbers…

my reaction to this was “what is wrong you? i could be your father. i’m married and have no interest…”

later that day i thought to myself about the interaction and thought i should be feeling ashamed of myself…

i am not. i’m sure she actually did think i was cute but i dont…

i have nothing to offer women anymore, i dont trust them…

dont see a reason to…

i am a broken down piece of meat, used up and spent…

Log in to write a note
May 8, 2019

After what you’ve been through all of that is understandable.

You gotta watch out for us young’uns, anyway. 😜

May 8, 2019

@queenofegypt 😀

May 8, 2019

I’m 60 years old and will have been divorced for 16 years in September. Honestly, I have no desire to be in a relationship again so I do understand where you are coming from.  Keep in mind though that my loss is old, yours is fresh (I think, I could be wrong).  As some more time passes you may meet someone who turns your world around in a positive way causing you to fall deeply in love again.  Just make sure to take the time you need to heal and self reflect before becoming involved with anyone again.  I hope you don’t mind my note sharing my experience and offering suggestions.

May 8, 2019

@wildrose_2 not at all

May 8, 2019

Trust is one of the most hardest things to over come.  But in time it will happen again and you will be okay.