my heart

WE could set in a stadium listening to the music and the chaos and the overwhelming tenor of the throng.

i would look into her eyes and everything would be gone.

her and i alone in an ocean of faces.

We could set in a restaurant surrounded by people and i would be aware of every eye in the place.

i would lean in to kiss her and everyone would be gone.

her and i alone in our own little garden.

its alright to love alone.

all the things that a house a home.

and when i feel so all alone…

i close my eyes and she is with me.

time has passed like a river in the world and i can no longer see the shore.

i look to walls that bore her image and now everything is gone

i set at night alone.

is alright to love alone

all the things that make a house a home.

and when the sun is sinking low,

i still have have a place for my love to go…

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2019

I am just learning how to love me for me…quirks and all…..I think you are doing the same…Loving you…..

July 11, 2019

💜