My sweat Adrenaline from a previous diary

I was 7 years old when I was a superhero. I saved the day for a nice old lady, and her cat.

I was on my way to school one day, when I came across the strangest sight. There was a car in front of the post office rolling slowly down the street, with no one at the wheel.

There was however a panic stricken cat in the back window, fearing for its life. I’m guessing it had spent most of its other lives already and I had no choice but to turn into the irradiated menace, “The Incredible Hunk!

Leaping in front of the speeding car I slammed into it with all my super human strength! The resounding thud could be heard for miles. The cat was trying to direct me to the door, so I might actually do some good, but the intellectual level of “The Incredible Hunk” is not as high as the cats and he was always forced to do things the wrong way.

When pushing at the beastly auto would not do, I then formulated my next plan! Being as the radiation increased my mass ten fold, I would make the perfect speed bump! Nothing could move my massive bulk when I lay down, (what I really mean is fall down because the car cheated and knocked me over!) to stop the rampaging machine!

It did stop! Yes it stopped on my rib cage. I bellowed in victory! “The Incredible Hunk” Was victorious! Now all I had to do was throw the car twenty counties away, and stomp off in my invulnerable state, only to revert back into myself and seek a cure for my hideous disease.

Unfortunately, I had reverted back as soon as the white wall found my sternum. I bellowed in pain! Owy Owy Owy! It was then I realized that my powers were fading and I needed some real help. Two fire trucks, a tow truck, two ambulances and five scolding from seven police officers and my ever present father, proved that I needed to work on “The Incredible Hunk” a little more.

But it was all worth it, for when they were about to load me into the ambulance, the little old lady who had forgotten to put her car in park, hobbled up to me, patted my head and thanked me for TRYING to save her cat and her car. She told me there needed to be more children like me, just not as dim. And in the darkest recesses of my mind I could hear the victorious wail of

“The Incredible Hunk”

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2018

wow good  for  you

August 2, 2018

Wow, what a story! You’re a hero. 😁

August 2, 2018

@queenofegypt well, a hero with tire marks on his chest…