reality sets in

i nearly died today…

one of my fellow forklift drivers came out of nowhere and almost punctured my skull with one of his forks…

we were sent to get a drug screen…

i have no emergency contacts…

wife dead…

parents dead…

siblings dead to me…

no one to contact if something goes wrong…

i was then sent to the hospital for brain x rays…

again…

wife dead…

parents dead…

siblings dead to me…

no one to contact if something goes wrong…

i had an opportunity to die today and i didnt take…

too much of a coward i guess…

at least my boxer the forgotten beau and my boston the indomitable hershal are overjoyed to see me when i finally get home…

limp thru the days…

pray thru the nights…

Log in to write a note
July 2, 2020

I am glad you are okay…..

July 3, 2020

I’m glad you’re okay!