reptile

i walk thru this thing called life…

my burden drags behind me…

chains forged in days…

chains forged in night…

deeds, hopes, dreams…

all iron boxes pulled along as plowshares…

each step more mechanical than the next…

each sunrise weathers a once proud visage…

each rain renews the rust of “what might have been”…

the wind blows hot…

cold…

the birds of summer sing…

the silence of winter snows…

everything that is me, plowed under and forgotten…

every idea of life…

every hope…

every dream…

transformed into nothing more than a memory…

in the mind of an alzheimer’s patient…

my eyes for a moment search for something as i journey on…

in this thing…

called a life…

its not important anyway…

Log in to write a note

<3 Kermit, you are important.

January 13, 2021

🙂

January 13, 2021

You seem to have a knack for writing poems, I like how they end up very well written, thank you for sharing.

January 16, 2021

nice