riders in the storm

have you ever had a dream so real that you had physical symptoms when you woke up?

this was no normal nightmare…

when i woke up and fell asleep again the dream picked up from where it left off…

for 8 hours…

God set loose upon the world his calamity…

The beast he sent to egypt to take the souls of the first born…

The shapeless terror that prowled the desert night and without thought or measure stole the life of the children of the enemy of god…

i was trapped in my house with a handful of people when it came…

i had forgotten to paint my doorway with blood…

when it came to my door i could feel the blood in my veins begin to freeze…

it spoke to me and my mind slipped off the thin film of consciousness and i fell into madness…

“Give me the soul of your most beloved and i will spare this house.”

So complete and resolute was my terror, no, it was more than terror, it was a frenzy…

i was washed in the nightmare that was this thing, this living mist that pulled the very soul from my flesh…

without hesitation or even a second thought i offed to this abomination of the lords my beloved Bo…

this embodiment of all that is hallowed, unseen and foreboding stalked my town for three days…

the air was filled with the screams of my friends and neighbors, people i knew and those unseen…

never before have i ever heard such lamentations…

the stain of that creature stuck with me for the full three days…

the howls of death the pleads for clemency every sound every second of the day for three days echoed into eternity…

i woke up my head felt like it would burst…

i could hear things in my head popping like pop corn…

my left arm is still numb 13 hours after this dream…

and in my core, i am frozen to the quick…

 

Log in to write a note
September 4, 2019

The last time I had a vivid dream I was on Chant ix and I had 3D dreams and in color…It was really scary and I stopped taking those pills

September 4, 2019

Sounds awful.

September 5, 2019

@queenofegypt it was… unpleasant…