songs sung blue

i buckled and took her to her surgery…

she was scared and talkative, thats how you know she is scared…

she told me things i didnt want to know…

she talked about the latest guy…

she told me she was seeing a shrink about her fear of commitment…

and as they came to take her off…

she looked me dead in the eye and said “I have always loved you…” with a little tear in her eye…

i sat from 4:00 am until 11:00 am to make sure she was out of danger and came to my shit hole…

“I have always loved you”…

its the same crock of shit i fell for for 32 years…

i am relieved she did not die…

i suppose i do love her still…

i will never trust her again…

Log in to write a note
January 23, 2019

Love and trust are two different things.

January 23, 2019

Ouch, you have a very complicated relationship.

January 23, 2019

💜

May 11, 2019

Everyone has their own version of love. I’m sure she does love you by the rules of her version. That doesn’t mean it’s a love that’s up to your standards. You deserve high quality love.