symphony of destruction

it was as i expected…

everything that went wrong on wednesday was my fault…

the owner, his assistant, the warehouse super and his assistant, the forklift super and me in a room for 30 minutes…

the more they spoke the more i smiled…

the more i smiled the madder they got…

owner asked me what  was so funny…

“If any of you are as smart as you pretend to be you would know the truth. each scan on each item has the drivers code time index and date assigned to it. A smart man would have checked this before they made up their minds. Go ahead and try to be professionals now, i dare you.”

15 minutes later i had several people trying to apologize to me.

“I dont honestly give a shit about all of you continuing the mess of LAST wednesday. all i am concerned with is getting my job done today and you people have already put me 45 minutes behind.”

no one spoke to me the entire day. I finished my trucks half way through the night and spent the other half helping my boss finish his…

while standing in line to clock out i heard all the big wigs saying

good job today…

my only response to every one of them was…

piss off…

 

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2019

GOOD for you. Some people deserve no less coming from those of us who actually put the brain to work!

December 3, 2019

Haha, awesome. Those in charge definitely aren’t always the smartest.

December 3, 2019

Well done you!

December 3, 2019

Nice! There’s nothing like cold hard evidence to fly in the face of stupidity 🙂

December 3, 2019

That was a great way to stick it to them…..