the long and winding road

it was a short day at work today, thank you lord…

i did all my business before i got to the leisure… thats usually the other way around for me…

stopped by the old place to see how my boys were, she was there and so was he…

the boys were happy to see me…

he tried to speak to me…

“If you speak one word in my presence, i will rip her intestines out of the hole they made and choke you both out with them…”

i brought the boys home with me, telling her she does not deserve to have them in her life…

adultery used to be illegal… it used to be a crime you could be jailed for…

now its a lifestyle, hell the state sanctifies it by calling it a “separation”, its all legal prostitution. a way for ho’s to be ho’s and call it independence…

here is the truth of it all:
we are only as independent as our co-dependence allows us to be…

i would hate her if i could, but i’m sure it is my failure that brought this about…

god knows i love her and it makes me lay in bed at night wondering what i did wrong this time…

after 32 years… i miss her…

i am a fool…

Log in to write a note
November 16, 2018

It’s a crime in reality whether it is in law or not. It should still be illegal, would make some people think twice and stop some great pain and lasting wounds.

November 16, 2018

You are not a fool…why would you or anyone else want to be with someone you can’t trust?  And the only thing you did was provide her with everything she ever wanted .  And it’s okay to love her and miss her but I think the only reason is because the gift of your boys that she helped you have.  Other wise I am not sure why else you would love anyone who needs more then you.