working in a coal mine

i realize that i am nothing special…

i know that i should be done with the grief of my mother, my father, my Jasper, my wife…

there is a great deal of stuff i know…

what i dont know is how can a man be 54 years old and still feel like he is in his twenties on the inside…

i am broken beyond repair…

i want to sleep…

without the dreams…

Log in to write a note
June 13, 2020

It sounds as if you have been through a great deal of loss. Overwhelming and devastating loss like yours isn’t algebra. There aren’t any shoulds, or numbers, just pain that feels like forever. But if you just let it rain it will pass. Really. Be good to yourself.

June 13, 2020

Grieving does take longer then we think it should.  It’s been 25 years since my grandfather is gone and I still can’t believe he is gone.

June 13, 2020

This is a great deal of loss. I can completely understand how you are feeling. I’ve lost so many people over the past few years. It’s been difficult. Hugs